COVID-19 Ethical & Equitable Vaccine Allocations Committee

Last updated 1/12/2021


The Ethical & Equitable Vaccine Allocations Committee helps ensure a fair, transparent and evidence-based approach to distributing COVID-19 vaccine in Contra Costa County, based on guidelines established by state and federal government.


The committee, which includes stakeholders with a range of experience in Contra Costa’s system of care, will make recommendations about allocation decisions while vaccine dosages are in short supply.  The purpose is to ensure that all doses are thoughtfully allocated for maximum community benefit.


An important part of the committee’s work is to consider the county’s allocation decisions through the lens of health equity and social justice, acknowledging that historically marginalized groups within our county’s population are disproportionately affected by the pandemic and other public health concerns.

Committee Documents

Connect with Us

The committee welcomes input from the community. If there is an ethical or equity-related matter that you believe the committee should consider regarding COVID-19 vaccine allocation in Contra Costa County, please click here to submit your comment.

For questions about COVID-19 vaccine in Contra Costa County, please visit our vaccine page or call our COVID-19 Call Center at 1-844-729-8410.

Additional Information


Committee Members

  • Anna Roth, Director, Contra Costa Health Services

  • Dr. Chris Farnitano, Health Officer for Contra Costa County

  • Erika Jenssen, Deputy Director, Contra Costa Health Services 

  • Alvaro Fuentes, Executive Director, Community Clinic Consortium

  • Dr. Ashley Porteous, Physician, Bioethics Chair Contra Costa Regional Medical Center

  • Debbie Toth, President & CEO, Choice in Aging 

  • Glibert Salinas, Chief Equity Officer, Contra Costa Health Services

  • Josh Anijar, Executive Director, Central Labor Council

  • Lewis Broschard, Fire Chief, Contra Costa County Fire Protection District

  • Lisa Driscoll, Finance Director, Contra Costa County

  • Nicole Howell, Executive Director, Ombudsman Services of Contra Costa and Solano

  • Rebecca Rozen, Regional Vice President, Hospital Council of Northern & Central California

  • Roxanne Carrillo Garza, Senior Director, Healthy Richmond

  • Sabrina Saunders, Executive Director, The One Accord Project

  • Dr. Thomas Warne, Deputy Health Officer for Contra Costa County